Aerobic Rehabilitation

I am going into a slight aerobic periodization/rehabilitation phase. Maximum speeds and 1 rep max lifts, will now be tied to longer time frames — maximum effort will not be sacrificed.   This means more anaerobic glycolysis. Hamstrings, soleus and gastrocnemius will have to quiet down, before going at maximal intensities. Today, I rode my bike as hard as I could 50 minutes, no matter how hard I cycle, it doesn’t jack up my heart rate as much as running does or cross country skiing. Even though I train for speed, power and strength, my walking around heart rate is 53 to 55. Obviously my resting HR is lower than that.

Edward Troy

http://www.aspenvipinternational.com

Leave a Reply

